Election Information

The Prescott Valley Town Council is comprised of the Mayor and 6 Council Members. The Mayor and Council members are elected from the town at large to 4-year terms. To avoid having all the Council seats expire in the same year, terms are staggered with the Mayor and 2 Council Members elected at one election and the other 4 Council Members are elected 2 years later.

Prescott Valley Mayor and Council elections are held in August of even-numbered years. If no candidate for an office receives a majority of the votes cast for that office in the August election, a runoff election is held in November. Candidates who move the run-off election are determined by the majority vote formula found in A.R.S 9-821.01(F)-taking the number of unfilled council seats multiplied by twice the number of candidates per seat. 

The next regularly scheduled election in Prescott Valley will be the Primary Election held on August 6, 2024 and General (runoff) Election in November 5, 2024 in accordance with ARS 16-204(e).

PV Town Seal - Color

Contact Us

  1. Town Clerk

    Email Town Clerk
    7501 E Skoog Blvd
    Prescott Valley, AZ 86315
    Mon - Fri: 8am-5pm
    Phone: 928-759-3135
    Fax: 928-759-5536